TESTIMONIALS

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2021 -
Sold ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
Bob was awesome in the sale of our home. Would recommend him to anybody. He’s knowledgeable, keeps his cool when things not his fault go wrong, and ALWAYS answered his phone.

Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2021 -
Bought ahome in 2019 singleFamily in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
Derrick is a professional, but most importantly he is fun to work with and makes the stressful process of buying a home exciting and rewarding. He helped us find our dream home and also negotiated a deal better than we thought possible. Strongly recommend Derrick to help you find a home and we will be calling him too if we ever need to list ours!

Highly likely to recommend

02/02/2021 -
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
Working with Derrick to sell our home was a great pleasure. He was kind, professional, and made the experience simple and easy. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing to buy or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Sold a for approximately $325Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
Derrick is incredibly knowledgeable and efficient and handled the sale of our home flawlessly. He sold our house in the spring of 2020 and we could not be any happier with how the process went from start to finish. He handled himself with professionalism, was always fair and his communication skills were impeccable. We would recommend Derrick over and over again and trust him 100%.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Showedhome in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Derrick is knowledgeable and very professional. He was patient and kind with all the questions we had regarding the home and all the paperwork. He was always available when we needed him. I would definitely use his services again.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Found a tenant for ahome in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Helped us get a tenant for our apartment’s ! Did a really good job! Responds promptly and finished the job! Shows up looking and being very professional!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Not only did Derrick Raney sell my home in record time, but he walked me through each step of the process, kept me informed, and actually made the experience enjoyable. If you need a realtor I would recommend Derrick without the slightest hesitation!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Showedhome in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Derrick was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and each house we looked at. Derrick was always available whenever I needed to called to ask a question about a house or the buying process in general. I highly recommend Derrick and know the next time I am in the market to buy or sell a house he will be my first call.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Pottsville, Jonesboro, IL 62952.
Derrick was wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end. He clearly had my family’s best interests in mind, knew the ins and outs of the entire process and has even followed up after the sell was final to see how things were going. He made the whole process so much less stressful. I would not hesitate to recommend his services or use them again.

Highly likely to recommend

01/26/2021 -
Sold ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Crab Orchard, Marion, IL 62959.
Bob did a wonderful job as our relator, he made the process painless, and his knowledge of the real-estate climate for southern Illinois is a great help. He is also very prompt in responding to messages.

Highly likely to recommend

01/20/2021 -
Sold ahome in 2021 singleFamily in De Soto, IL 62924.
Bob was an absolute pleasure to work with. As a first time home seller, he helped us every step of the way and then some. I would HIGHLY recommend Realty Central to anyone looking to sell their home in a quick and professional manner.

Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2021 -
Bought and sold ahome in 2019 singleFamily in De Soto, IL 62924.
Derrick was an immense help in purchasing our home! We spoke to many realtors, not just in Illinois, but surrounding areas and states too. The "big" realty companies didn't even bother calling us back in a timely fashion, if at all, or simply didn't listen to our wants and of course our budget. Derrick was extremely knowledgeable of the local area, the actual process of purchasing a home and any questions we had, he answered without it feeling as if it was a bother to him. He was also the only one to stay in constant contact with us from the start to the end of the buying process... and actually close on our dream home within record time, just before the holidays. We highly recommend calling him if you need help buying your new home or selling your existing home!

Highly likely to recommend

01/07/2021 -
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad is an amazing realtor. He is very honest and upfront. If he doesn't know the answer to something, not only will he tell you, but he will do everything he can to find the answer out for you. I also appreciate the fact that if you ask him to pray for you through this process, he will. Chad is definitely going to work hard that to make sure that you find not just a house, but a home.

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2020 -
Sold ahome in 2020 singleFamily in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad made the process of selling our first home, in which we raised our family, very easy. I felt secure in his knowledge, expertise, honesty and Negotiation skills. Thanks Chad

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $50Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
It took a while but Realty Central stuck with me and got it done! Many different avenues were used to get my house out to the market and to as many people as possible. This was not always easy especially during the pandemic.

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Bought a for approximately $100Khome in 2020 singleFamily in De Soto, IL 62924.
Always professional and ready to help! We headed into our home search with a few places in mind. Once we met with Bob he figured out what it was we were after and made a recommendation. Hesitant at first to look because it wasn’t one we had considered. We took his advice to at least take a look. Needless to say he made the process super easy and that house he recommended is now making us a beautiful first home. Thank you for everything Bob!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Bob Davenport called the market right from the start, with his initial suggestion of pricing and his advice when and how much to change. It actually sold about where i thought it should be priced, but if we had started there we would have ended up substantially lower.
Paperwork and closing were all handled professionally.
Bob just knows how to do it and how to get it done.
And sold during covid-19!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 land in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Bob was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He quickly returned phone calls and answered all our questions. We will definitely use Bob again and we highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Bob with Realty Central was phenomenal! He was with us every step of the way and answered all of our questions. He put our minds at ease during a stressful time and let us know what to expect.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Listed, but didn't sell myhome in 2020 singleFamily in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob provided valuable information that I'm sure will make our real-estate sell asap and at an appealing price. We really appreciate his guidance through theses trying times.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Listed, but didn't sell myhome in 2020 singleFamily in Sand Ridge, Gorham, IL 62940.
Very helpful, responded the same day I sent out an email for someone to help me. Knowledgeable about the area and gave me a reasonable and realistic estimated price for my Mom's home. Bob n his team worked w me living 4 hours from there, by helping me get Moms house on the market, while I was getting my Mom situated in her new home. Thanks

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $75Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
I had contemplated listing the house myself, but really didn’t want to be that closely involved with the sale. After talking with Bob, I decided to list it. I relied on his expertise to guide me through the process and we had the house under contract within a few weeks and will be closing in a few more. I would recommend Bob and his team if you are in the market for a real estate professional. He is great to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $25Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Rachel was amazing to work with she was always quick to respond and did an amazing job getting our home sold quickly! She was also amazing at keeping us up to date on showings and recommending what we should do next for a faster outcome!

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2020 -
Bought ahome in 2020 singleFamily in Valier Patch, Benton, IL 62812.
Shanna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We viewed several properties with her until she helped us find the perfect fit for our family. She was always easy to contact and quick to respond. She worked closely with the sellers and our mortgage lenders to make the purchase as easy as possible. We purchased our home during covid-19 so it definitely wasn't an easy task for her, but she conducted herself professionally at all times. We would recommend her service to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Highly likely to recommend

06/11/2020 -
Sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Being from out of town, we really appreciated Rachel’s assistance with knowing local resources to help with arranging for lawn care & dropping by the property when needed. Rachel was very responsive and was readily available by phone, text & email. We highly recommend Rachel!

Highly likely to recommend

02/12/2020 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
I couldn't of asked for a better realtor! Derick makes everything go so smoothly and painless. Always working for me no matter the day or time to sell my home. I will definitely be working with him again for any real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2020 -
Sold ahome in 2019 singleFamily in Crab Orchard, Marion, IL 62959.
Kim’s expertise in valuing homes was critical in getting our home sold and getting more than we thought we could! She was always available! We would recommend her to our friends and family without any question!

Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2020 -
Listed, but didn't sell myhome in 2016 in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Kimberly was our agent when we listed our rental properties for sale. Her knowledge of the real estate market in Southern Illinois, her professionalism, and her appraisal experience are most impressive. Whenever I have any real estate questions or need help with other projects, Kimberly is always willing to offer a helping hand. I recommend her highly.

Highly likely to recommend

01/01/2020 -
Bought ahome in 2019 singleFamily in Lilly Chapel, West Jefferson, OH 43162.
Kim was incredibly helpful during our home buying process. She was very knowledgeable, personable, and provided us with a ton of information about the area.

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2019 -
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Kim was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the process very easy for us. As first time home buyers, the task can seem daunting, but Kim made it feel simple and walked us through step by step. She is a great to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

12/29/2019 -
Sold a for approximately $50Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Crab Orchard, Marion, IL 62959.
It was such a pleasure to work with Kim. Selling the house was complicated by the fact that I live 10 hours away. I had never sold a house, so was completely ignorant about the process. She made it so easy...she did everything.She was quick to respond, got a better price than I had anticipated and just took care of everything. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2019 -
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Only one way to say it: Janet is the best. Not only was she enormously helpful when we began looking for a house in Carbondale - she went to great lengths to assist us in choosing a place that met all of our requirements.

She was patient, always upbeat, and unfailingly professional. Throughout the process of house hunting, some of it conducted by skype and over the phone between Illinois and Maine, we felt completely comfortable with her and confident of her judgement. In fact, to rate Janet properly we need five more stars. As I say, Janet is the best.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2019 -
Showedhome in 2019 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
I absolutely loved working with Janet. Her knowledge of how the entire process works is amazing. She was very patient with us and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend her to anybody looking for a realstate agent.

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2019 -
Sold ahome in 2019 singleFamily in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Justin did a great job as the realtor on the sale of my home in Carbondale. He was quick and responsive to my request as well as the buyers. As I had relocated out of state, Justin went above and beyond my expectations for assisting the buyer with requests that I was unable to attend to promptly.

Highly likely to recommend

05/10/2018 -
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
There isn't enough to be said about Kim and everyone at the Realty Central Team!

We were first time home buyers and had NO idea what we needed to be looking for. Kim spent time getting to know US and learned what was important to our family and made sure she was giving us all of our options. She was always on top of looking at new listings and checking them out for us before even bringing them to us to think about.
Her attention to detail was spectacular and I never had to worry about a thing because I knew that she was already on top of it! She spent her nights and weekends showing us house after house ( let me tell you we looked at a lot of houses!) taking time away from her own family and that is dedication!

She helped us find a house that we have made into our home and for that, we will be forever grateful.

Kim is in the business of people, not just real estate and THAT is what makes her superb at what she does!

We adored working with her!

Highly likely to recommend

03/01/2018 -
Bought a for approximately $425Khome in 2017 singleFamily in Omar, Goreville, IL 62939.
We were moving to southern Illinois from Georgia and pretty specific in our needs and wants for our home. We shared those with Kim and she came through for us in amazing fashion! We love our home here! She even made a special trip to our home when she knew I was arriving alone and after dark so she could turn on the lights for me. Highly recommend her if you are looking for a home!

Great Experience!

Kim was awesome! Went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. She even made the drive to our house to turn on lights when she knew I would be driving in alone late at night. We are so happy with our house and with the entire team at RC Realty. Highly recommend!

, Goreville, IL

Highly likely to recommend

02/24/2017 -
Showedhome in 2016 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
I will be working with Debbie again this Spring. She showed us exactly what we wanted. 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, basement, garage, central heat and air and more.

Highly likely to recommend

06/09/2016 -
Bought a for approximately $725Khome in 2016 singleFamily in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Excellent service....outstanding staff...made us feel welcome and was so helpful to find a home that met our needs...Bob was always ready to answer questions and provide important tips on buying a home.

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Carbondale? They are purr-fect!

It was a seamless transaction and I can’t thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process.

My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Illinois real estate.

 

, Carbondale, IL

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I’m very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Bob and the rest of the guys at Realty Central have been great!

I thought the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn’t have been further from the truth. I’d like to give the Realty Central Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

, Carterville

True real estate gurus

I’d like to say a big thank you to Bob and the rest of the team at this location. These folks are true real restate gurus!

But don’t just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂

, Herrin

Highly likely to recommend

03/16/2015 -
Bought ahome in 2015 in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Great guy to have on your side! We clicked from day 1, he doesnt hold anything back,( unless you are soft). I like a person to be honest and Bob is that person!
I went into his office on 3/16/15 to look at homes, never left his office and I bought a home!!
God Bless You and your Family, Bob

Highly likely to recommend

11/19/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2006 in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
We started looking for vineyard property in 2006. We called a few realtors who listed properties and Bob answered the phone on a Saturday!!! Bob arranged showings for us the entire weekend. Knowledgable, well connected, king of customer service!! Bob found a wonderful property for us, along the wine trail. Today we have 4 acres of grapes in production on our vineyard. Bob and his wife Berniece have become best of friends! Bob is incredible!! He has helped our daughter and several friends buy and sell their homes. We have complete confidence in Bob as a realtor. Many thanks!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2011 in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob and Bernice have been tremendously resourcefull agents and now friends in southern IL. They helped us find house of our choice and walked us through all the necessary post buying renovations! They go extra mile for customer satisfaction. Highly recommended !!!

Highly likely to recommend

09/30/2014 -
Sold a for approximately $300Khome in 2012 singleFamily in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob helped us sell our house. He used all the latest media to market our home and we had many potential buyers. When it came time to negotiate, he provided quality advice. Bob is great to work with and has a vast knowledge of real estate matters and network of top-notch contractors. I highly recommend him!!

Highly likely to recommend

09/23/2014 -
Sold ahome in 2013 in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob did an amazing job on helping me stage, photograph and market my house. He had great attention to detail, and was instrumental in getting us a fast sale for our home. I can't thank him enough for all that Bob and his team did for me.

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2014 -
Bought ahome in 2011 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob helped us find and buy a home and is a very kind and funny friend. We have a home listed for sale now and Bob was the only person we trust with our little investment! Just a wonderful person, both Bob and Bernice!