TESTIMONIALS

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
Highly recommend Chad for your home buying or selling needs. Very knowledgeable and dedicated to his clients in every step & stage of the process. Great resource for questions, answers, directions, and concerns. Willing to do what it takes above & beyond just the standard to get things done for you! Would recommend to others everyday! Great Christian man.

Highly likely to recommend

07/09/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Chittyville, Herrin, IL 62948.
Professional and sold our house quickly. Very knowledgeable and kind. Streamlined the process and took care of every detail. Chad was able to find a buyer almost right away and kept us updated throughout the process. Highly recommend!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $100K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
We met Chad about 2 months ago as ouut of state home buyers. Chad became our agent and was of the upmost help! Chad went above and beyond the call. After doing several virtual tours with us, doing some 3 0r 4 timess' we settled on a home to but. Again Chad went above and beyond, as we were out of state, he would make sure different companies had access to the house so the home was ready when we arrived inn Carbondale. I cannot recommend Chad enough!!!! Chad even helped us unload the furniture when it arrived!! You cannot get a better Agent!!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Chad Brooks was great! Patient with us throughout the whole house hunting process! He went above and beyond to find what we were looking for. He was promt with responses.

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
If you need a house or thinking of selling a house, Chad is your go to person. I contacted him to sell my house and that was the best decision I ever made. He was so thorough, took his time taking quality pictures so it showed how amazing my house was. He answered every question I had like it was the most important question asked. When it was time for the offer he went through each step of it all the way up to the closing. If you want a realtor that has your best interest at heart then Chad is your guy!

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob is likely to be one of the best realtors you will come across. He's very professional, punctual, and marries his clients wants and needs with the ideal home they are purchasing/selling. We would certainly give Bob the highest endorsement and hope the future realtors we come across with be half the realtor that Bob was for us.

Eric & Ashley--helped us purchase in 2019 and then sell in 2021

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob did a fantastic job from start to finish. He emphasized the strong points of my house and found an appropriate listing price that was perfect for me, as the seller, and attractive to perspective buyers. Bob always worked well with me in ensuring I was fully informed on the listing process. Once a buyer was found Bob did an excellent job of walking me through the closing process as well as making sure I had all the appropriate documents to be signed in a timely fashion

Bob has worked the southern Illinois area for sometime and his local knowledge and customer relationships served me very well

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $175K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
I cannot express how wonderful Bob Davenport and his team are in providing world class service. My calls and questions were answered every time and I felt completely respected at all times. The entire process of selling my home was transparent and easy due to this team’s professionalism and attention to detail. I HIGHLY recommend Bob and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $375K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
We chose Bob Davenport at Realty Central because we knew he was the agent to get our house sold! There are lots of great agents in Southern Illinois and Bob's record of success speaks for itself. If you need your house sold, contact Bob today.

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $150K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob Davenport was extremely helpful in all aspects of the purchase. He gave me a ride to the closing, and afterwards helped me apply for a Homestead Exemption and a senior citizens Homestead Exemption.

Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob is always pleasant/upbeat, available and accommodating. We not only bought a house through Bob when we first moved to the Carbondale area, but trusted Bob to sell our home when it was time to move. Bob makes this stressful life event so much easier.

Highly likely to recommend

05/04/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $75K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
This young man made it so easy to sell my house. He did all the work and went above and beyond all my expectations. He trusted me and I gave him the same trust in return. I was so happy when the house sold which was in a bad selling market. This was all do to Trez Hannah.

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Crab Orchard, Marion, IL 62959.
Awesome. Mr. Incredible looked after us like we were family. Our buyers were needy folks but Bob protected us from all the extra drama. He even found the time to get us contractors to fix some minor issues.

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2021 -
Sold a home in 2021 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Mr.Brooks is very professional,articulate and polished. He found the perfect buyers for our house and we couldn’t be happier. We would highly recommend calling him if you need to sell a property. He was a pleasure to work with and took care of everything. We are so very grateful for his attention to detail. He represented us well!!

Highly likely to recommend

04/20/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and represented us fairly well. We were happy with our experience and recommend him highly. Overall, an excellent realtor in Southern Illinois.

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob Davenport is professional, honest, and "can do." Bob is a good communicator and kept sale negotiations positive and productive. Because we moved out of state, Bob kept a close eye on our empty home. We were in good hands from listing and house photos to final details at closing. I highly recommend Bob Davenport!

Highly likely to recommend

04/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $150K in Wolf Creek, Carbondale, IL 62902.
Realty Central quickly listed and put our home on the market. We had numerous showings and an offer within 3 weeks. Unfortunately that offer fell through but a second offer came in 2 weeks and we closed within 30 days.

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $75K in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Chad was a very personable professional to work with and made our home buying process a bit more relaxed. Chad put in the extra work to send us homes he had found that he felt matched our preferences and also took us on tours of MANY homes. Chad was always responsive to our personal texts and answered our questions outside of typical business hours. We would highly recommend Chad as your realtor if you want a more personable and laid back home buying experience!

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2021 -
Bought a mobile home in 2020 in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad was the realtor who showed me a house in Cobden, IL, a place that I had never lived before. He was personable and knowledgeable and helped me through every stage of the process, including getting an inspection done and then helping me negotiate with various contractors such as roofers, electricians, and plumbers. I could tell that Chad wanted to assure that everyone would be happy and that seems to be the case and if I ever decide to sell this house, I’ll call him. After the sale was complete he continued to reach out and be helpful.

Highly likely to recommend

03/18/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Rachel was dedicated to selling my home. She was very good at keeping me informed throughout the entire process. I was very happy with her performance and would recommend her to sell your home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob provided exceptional support from the preparation of our house for sale through the final closing. He has deep knowledge of the local market and strong relationships with fellow realtors and contractors. We highly recommend Realty Central for a home sale.

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob did a fantastic job helping my wife and I sell our house in Carterville. He was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. He also kept us up to date with every step along the way. I would most certainly hire him again. Bob is definitely a top-notch real estate professional!!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
My wife and I were looking for a home for her parents so they could move up here from Tennessee. We originally thought we wanted a fixer upper but after experiencing some financing challenges we decided move in ready would be easier. So our requirements kept changing throughout the process. Rachel was super patient with us and our requirements. She was always very responsive and on more than one occasion was able to schedule us to see a house the day we asked. At times these requests were time sensitive because the house had just gone on the market and was getting offers quickly. With one house she even went and took pictures because the house didn't have any inside pictures online yet. We ended up finding the perfect house thanks to her efforts, that is just a mile from our house. Rachel is very easy to communicate with and she will certainly be our go to person if we ever need to buy or sell again. Cannot recommend her enough!

Highly likely to recommend

02/27/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
My wife and I were lucky enough to work with Trez while searching for our first home, and he went above and beyond to find what we needed. He checked in with us regularly, accommodated to our schedules well, and was so quick to jump on a house as soon as we expressed interest. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy, or sell!

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
Bob was awesome in the sale of our home. Would recommend him to anybody. He’s knowledgeable, keeps his cool when things not his fault go wrong, and ALWAYS answered his phone.

Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
Derrick is a professional, but most importantly he is fun to work with and makes the stressful process of buying a home exciting and rewarding. He helped us find our dream home and also negotiated a deal better than we thought possible. Strongly recommend Derrick to help you find a home and we will be calling him too if we ever need to list ours!

Highly likely to recommend

02/02/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
Working with Derrick to sell our home was a great pleasure. He was kind, professional, and made the experience simple and easy. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing to buy or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Bakers Crossroads, Makanda, IL 62958.
Derrick is incredibly knowledgeable and efficient and handled the sale of our home flawlessly. He sold our house in the spring of 2020 and we could not be any happier with how the process went from start to finish. He handled himself with professionalism, was always fair and his communication skills were impeccable. We would recommend Derrick over and over again and trust him 100%.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Showed home in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Derrick is knowledgeable and very professional. He was patient and kind with all the questions we had regarding the home and all the paperwork. He was always available when we needed him. I would definitely use his services again.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Found a tenant for a home in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Helped us get a tenant for our apartment’s ! Did a really good job! Responds promptly and finished the job! Shows up looking and being very professional!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $125K in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Not only did Derrick Raney sell my home in record time, but he walked me through each step of the process, kept me informed, and actually made the experience enjoyable. If you need a realtor I would recommend Derrick without the slightest hesitation!

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Showed home in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Derrick was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and each house we looked at. Derrick was always available whenever I needed to called to ask a question about a house or the buying process in general. I highly recommend Derrick and know the next time I am in the market to buy or sell a house he will be my first call.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Pottsville, Jonesboro, IL 62952.
Derrick was wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end. He clearly had my family’s best interests in mind, knew the ins and outs of the entire process and has even followed up after the sell was final to see how things were going. He made the whole process so much less stressful. I would not hesitate to recommend his services or use them again.

Highly likely to recommend

01/26/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Crab Orchard, Marion, IL 62959.
Bob did a wonderful job as our relator, he made the process painless, and his knowledge of the real-estate climate for southern Illinois is a great help. He is also very prompt in responding to messages.

Highly likely to recommend

01/20/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in De Soto, IL 62924.
Bob was an absolute pleasure to work with. As a first time home seller, he helped us every step of the way and then some. I would HIGHLY recommend Realty Central to anyone looking to sell their home in a quick and professional manner.

Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2021 -
Bought and sold a single family home in 2019 in De Soto, IL 62924.
Derrick was an immense help in purchasing our home! We spoke to many realtors, not just in Illinois, but surrounding areas and states too. The "big" realty companies didn't even bother calling us back in a timely fashion, if at all, or simply didn't listen to our wants and of course our budget. Derrick was extremely knowledgeable of the local area, the actual process of purchasing a home and any questions we had, he answered without it feeling as if it was a bother to him. He was also the only one to stay in constant contact with us from the start to the end of the buying process... and actually close on our dream home within record time, just before the holidays. We highly recommend calling him if you need help buying your new home or selling your existing home!

Highly likely to recommend

01/07/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $125K in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad is an amazing realtor. He is very honest and upfront. If he doesn't know the answer to something, not only will he tell you, but he will do everything he can to find the answer out for you. I also appreciate the fact that if you ask him to pray for you through this process, he will. Chad is definitely going to work hard that to make sure that you find not just a house, but a home.

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad made the process of selling our first home, in which we raised our family, very easy. I felt secure in his knowledge, expertise, honesty and Negotiation skills. Thanks Chad

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $50K in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
It took a while but Realty Central stuck with me and got it done! Many different avenues were used to get my house out to the market and to as many people as possible. This was not always easy especially during the pandemic.

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $100K in De Soto, IL 62924.
Always professional and ready to help! We headed into our home search with a few places in mind. Once we met with Bob he figured out what it was we were after and made a recommendation. Hesitant at first to look because it wasn’t one we had considered. We took his advice to at least take a look. Needless to say he made the process super easy and that house he recommended is now making us a beautiful first home. Thank you for everything Bob!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $125K in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Bob Davenport called the market right from the start, with his initial suggestion of pricing and his advice when and how much to change. It actually sold about where i thought it should be priced, but if we had started there we would have ended up substantially lower.
Paperwork and closing were all handled professionally.
Bob just knows how to do it and how to get it done.
And sold during covid-19!!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Mountain Glen, Cobden, IL 62920.
Bob was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He quickly returned phone calls and answered all our questions. We will definitely use Bob again and we highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Bob with Realty Central was phenomenal! He was with us every step of the way and answered all of our questions. He put our minds at ease during a stressful time and let us know what to expect.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Listed, but didn't sell my single family home in 2020 in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob provided valuable information that I'm sure will make our real-estate sell asap and at an appealing price. We really appreciate his guidance through theses trying times.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Listed, but didn't sell my single family home in 2020 in Sand Ridge, Gorham, IL 62940.
Very helpful, responded the same day I sent out an email for someone to help me. Knowledgeable about the area and gave me a reasonable and realistic estimated price for my Mom's home. Bob n his team worked w me living 4 hours from there, by helping me get Moms house on the market, while I was getting my Mom situated in her new home. Thanks

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $75K in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
I had contemplated listing the house myself, but really didn’t want to be that closely involved with the sale. After talking with Bob, I decided to list it. I relied on his expertise to guide me through the process and we had the house under contract within a few weeks and will be closing in a few more. I would recommend Bob and his team if you are in the market for a real estate professional. He is great to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $25K in Poplar Ridge, Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Rachel was amazing to work with she was always quick to respond and did an amazing job getting our home sold quickly! She was also amazing at keeping us up to date on showings and recommending what we should do next for a faster outcome!

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 in Valier Patch, Benton, IL 62812.
Shanna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We viewed several properties with her until she helped us find the perfect fit for our family. She was always easy to contact and quick to respond. She worked closely with the sellers and our mortgage lenders to make the purchase as easy as possible. We purchased our home during covid-19 so it definitely wasn't an easy task for her, but she conducted herself professionally at all times. We would recommend her service to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Highly likely to recommend

06/11/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $125K in Evergreen Terrace, Carbondale, IL 62901.
Being from out of town, we really appreciated Rachel’s assistance with knowing local resources to help with arranging for lawn care & dropping by the property when needed. Rachel was very responsive and was readily available by phone, text & email. We highly recommend Rachel!

Highly likely to recommend

02/12/2020 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
I couldn't of asked for a better realtor! Derick makes everything go so smoothly and painless. Always working for me no matter the day or time to sell my home. I will definitely be working with him again for any real estate needs.

Great Experience!

Kim was awesome! Went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. She even made the drive to our house to turn on lights when she knew I would be driving in alone late at night. We are so happy with our house and with the entire team at RC Realty. Highly recommend!

, Goreville, IL

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Carbondale? They are purr-fect!

It was a seamless transaction and I can’t thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process.

My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Illinois real estate.

 

, Carbondale, IL

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I’m very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Bob and the rest of the guys at Realty Central have been great!

I thought the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn’t have been further from the truth. I’d like to give the Realty Central Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

, Carterville

True real estate gurus

I’d like to say a big thank you to Bob and the rest of the team at this location. These folks are true real restate gurus!

But don’t just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂

, Herrin