TESTIMONIALS

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

07/06/2022 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $450K in Cobden, IL 62920.
Bob Davenport acted as a dual agent to help us buy our beautiful historic home near Cobden, IL. He was always professional and responsive, and we couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2022 -
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob is an outstanding and experienced realtor who knows the market well. He was especially helpful and responsive for me as an out of state buyer. I cannot recommend Robert Davenport highly enough.

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 for approximately $50K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
I really appreciated Bob's knowledge of the Carbondale area and the real estate market. His prompt communication, excellent follow through, and flexibility in meeting times was invaluable.

Thank you Bob for making the sale of my childhood home a little easier.

Highly likely to recommend

06/01/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 for approximately $525K in Carbondale, IL 62903.
Bob has been extremely professional and efficient throughout the entire process. Always available. Would definitely recommend and use him again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

03/12/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 for approximately $200K in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Bob is so great to work with. He is optimistic, responsive, understanding, and knows exactly what I need. Bob understands the market so well, there is never a question regarding what is the right thing to do. I have used him and his team to buy and sell 2 homes and some land. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Southern Illinois. Bob gets it done!

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2022 -
Bought a single family home in 2022 for approximately $150K in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Robert Davenport is an excellent Realtor. He keep in contact and responded immediately to my inquiries. I will recommend him to others seeking to buy and/or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/10/2022 -
Bought a single family home in 2022 for approximately $125K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob helped me to find a home that would fit me and would fit my personal sense of style. He showed me a number of homes in my price range and setup times for home I personally wanted to see. He was knowledgeable about any work that would need to be completed on the homes we viewed which help me make an informed decision. He was very prompt when returning calls and answering questions. His guidance through the home buying process was second to none and I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/09/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
My realtor returned my calls ASAP.
Very knowledgeable of area real estate. Patient with all my questions and answered them in a way that a 70 year old lady could understand.
I highly recommend Bob if you are looking to sell your home!

Highly likely to recommend

03/09/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 for approximately $350K in Jacob, IL 62950.
So professional ! Made this such an easy experience!! All showings were made to fit my schedule as I woke from home! Listed and had multiple offers within three weeks!

Highly likely to recommend

03/09/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2022 for approximately $150K in Elkville, IL 62932.
I was very pleased with our experience having Bob Davenport sell our parents' home. He was always available to answer our questions and kept us informed throughout the process.

Highly likely to recommend

01/21/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $300K in Makanda, IL 62958.
Bob Davenport did a FABULOUS job taking care of all our needs every step of the way! He made selling our house a smooth transition. We would DEFINITELY recommend Bob Davenport to anyone who is looking to list their house!

Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Anna, IL 62906.
Excellent support. Bob was always there to deal with the inevitable glitches that crop up before closing. Your schedule was his schedule. Adept at keeping communication between parties open and timely.

Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2022 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62903.
I could not have asked for an easier or more-enjoyable home-selling experience. My agent, Bob Davenport, did a superb job with communication despite my being hundreds of miles away.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $750K in Carbondale, IL 62902.
We had the best experience for the second time. Bob helped us buy a house three years ago and has now help us list and sell a house. Bob and his team do an excellent and thorough job! Highly recommended. We wouldn’t use anyone else!

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $175K in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Thanks to Bob Davenport/Realty Central we purchased our Dream Home online from 1000 miles away. Bob Davenport, a very professional and trustworthy realtor who handled everything to a hassle & stress free home purchase via online, phone calls and text messages. His local knowledge, responsiveness and experience helped us in the right directions to get a home inspection and resolve any repairs needed and we closed within 3 weeks and are now proud owners of an awesome House.

Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62901.
I have used Bob several times. He is always on top of his game and finds the right buyer or seller quickly. Very easy to work with - even as a novice. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

09/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $275K in Carbondale, IL 62903.
Bob Davenport was great! He has a great knowledge of Southern Illinois and was an excellent resource during the buying/selling process.

If you are looking to sell or buy a home in Southern Illinois, you need to give Bob a call.

Highly likely to recommend

09/01/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Exemplary service and dedication. Very rare to find someone as good and as responsible as Mr. Davenport. We recommend him for buying or selling without reservation. We purchased a house unseen due to being 3000 miles away, and Mr. Davenport went to the trouble to inspect our purchase candidates and relay his impressions and recommendations. His information and dedication was invaluable and was accurate. We are highly satisfied with his dedication and services.

Sincerely

Douglas and Diana Reiman

Highly likely to recommend

09/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $400K in Cobden, IL 62920.
Bob was recommended to me by a good friend as he sold her house the year before. He is very easy to work with and worked hard to help me sell my home. I would use him again and recommend him to anyone who is selling their home.

Highly likely to recommend

08/25/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Chad did a great job selling my home for me.
He is a good, clear communicator, very quick to respond to my questions. If he didn't have the answer he was quick to find out. He is patient and very considerate which can make a possibly stressful experience a pleasant one. He knows how to work with the real estate market and make it understandable and work for us who need his expertise.
Thanks to Chad I was able to sell my home quickly and expediently. I can wholeheartedly recommend Chad!

Highly likely to recommend

08/19/2021 -
Bought and sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $400K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob is an ideal agent in the Southern Illinois area with close connections to everyone involved in the buying/selling process. He always finds a way to make things work when unexpected things arise (which they always do).

Highly likely to recommend

08/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob is an unbelievable agent to have on your side! He is honest, hard working, and very knowledgeable. Bob was priced my home according to the local market and sold it quickly. I will always call Bob first when I need to buy or sell real estate.

Highly likely to recommend

08/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $550K in Makanda, IL 62958.
Bob was fantastic to work with. He was always open to promotional ideas that we suggested and got our home sold more quickly than expected at a fair price. He hired a professional photographer to make our home show beautifully online and in this day and age, that is a must! I definitely recommend, Bob Davenport and Realty Central!

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62902.
The first thing I have to say about Chad is he was very patient and tolerated me when I would get anxious throughout the process. He was always there if we needed him even if it was at 10-11 pm . Chad made the process go so smoothly even at times when it got kinda bumpy. Chad is a very down to earth, personable guy who doesn't treat you like some random client. He was ontop of everything and if we had questions about the house he was quick in finding out for us. He's also been there for us even after the closing when we've had questions. If we decide to ever buy a house again, we'll definitely use him again. ??

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Makanda, IL 62958.
Highly recommend Chad for your home buying or selling needs. Very knowledgeable and dedicated to his clients in every step & stage of the process. Great resource for questions, answers, directions, and concerns. Willing to do what it takes above & beyond just the standard to get things done for you! Would recommend to others everyday! Great Christian man.

Highly likely to recommend

07/09/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Herrin, IL 62948.
Professional and sold our house quickly. Very knowledgeable and kind. Streamlined the process and took care of every detail. Chad was able to find a buyer almost right away and kept us updated throughout the process. Highly recommend!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $100K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
We met Chad about 2 months ago as ouut of state home buyers. Chad became our agent and was of the upmost help! Chad went above and beyond the call. After doing several virtual tours with us, doing some 3 0r 4 timess' we settled on a home to but. Again Chad went above and beyond, as we were out of state, he would make sure different companies had access to the house so the home was ready when we arrived inn Carbondale. I cannot recommend Chad enough!!!! Chad even helped us unload the furniture when it arrived!! You cannot get a better Agent!!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Chad Brooks was great! Patient with us throughout the whole house hunting process! He went above and beyond to find what we were looking for. He was promt with responses.

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
If you need a house or thinking of selling a house, Chad is your go to person. I contacted him to sell my house and that was the best decision I ever made. He was so thorough, took his time taking quality pictures so it showed how amazing my house was. He answered every question I had like it was the most important question asked. When it was time for the offer he went through each step of it all the way up to the closing. If you want a realtor that has your best interest at heart then Chad is your guy!

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob is likely to be one of the best realtors you will come across. He's very professional, punctual, and marries his clients wants and needs with the ideal home they are purchasing/selling. We would certainly give Bob the highest endorsement and hope the future realtors we come across with be half the realtor that Bob was for us.

Eric & Ashley--helped us purchase in 2019 and then sell in 2021

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $550K in Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob did a fantastic job from start to finish. He emphasized the strong points of my house and found an appropriate listing price that was perfect for me, as the seller, and attractive to perspective buyers. Bob always worked well with me in ensuring I was fully informed on the listing process. Once a buyer was found Bob did an excellent job of walking me through the closing process as well as making sure I had all the appropriate documents to be signed in a timely fashion

Bob has worked the southern Illinois area for sometime and his local knowledge and customer relationships served me very well

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $175K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
I cannot express how wonderful Bob Davenport and his team are in providing world class service. My calls and questions were answered every time and I felt completely respected at all times. The entire process of selling my home was transparent and easy due to this team’s professionalism and attention to detail. I HIGHLY recommend Bob and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $375K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
We chose Bob Davenport at Realty Central because we knew he was the agent to get our house sold! There are lots of great agents in Southern Illinois and Bob's record of success speaks for itself. If you need your house sold, contact Bob today.

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $150K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob Davenport was extremely helpful in all aspects of the purchase. He gave me a ride to the closing, and afterwards helped me apply for a Homestead Exemption and a senior citizens Homestead Exemption.

Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob is always pleasant/upbeat, available and accommodating. We not only bought a house through Bob when we first moved to the Carbondale area, but trusted Bob to sell our home when it was time to move. Bob makes this stressful life event so much easier.

Highly likely to recommend

05/04/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $75K in Carbondale, IL 62901.
This young man made it so easy to sell my house. He did all the work and went above and beyond all my expectations. He trusted me and I gave him the same trust in return. I was so happy when the house sold which was in a bad selling market. This was all do to Trez Hannah.

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Marion, IL 62959.
Awesome. Mr. Incredible looked after us like we were family. Our buyers were needy folks but Bob protected us from all the extra drama. He even found the time to get us contractors to fix some minor issues.

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2021 -
Sold a home in 2021 in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Mr.Brooks is very professional,articulate and polished. He found the perfect buyers for our house and we couldn’t be happier. We would highly recommend calling him if you need to sell a property. He was a pleasure to work with and took care of everything. We are so very grateful for his attention to detail. He represented us well!!

Highly likely to recommend

04/20/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and represented us fairly well. We were happy with our experience and recommend him highly. Overall, an excellent realtor in Southern Illinois.

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Carbondale, IL 62902.
Bob Davenport is professional, honest, and "can do." Bob is a good communicator and kept sale negotiations positive and productive. Because we moved out of state, Bob kept a close eye on our empty home. We were in good hands from listing and house photos to final details at closing. I highly recommend Bob Davenport!

Highly likely to recommend

04/01/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $150K in Carbondale, IL 62902.
Realty Central quickly listed and put our home on the market. We had numerous showings and an offer within 3 weeks. Unfortunately that offer fell through but a second offer came in 2 weeks and we closed within 30 days.

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $75K in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Chad was a very personable professional to work with and made our home buying process a bit more relaxed. Chad put in the extra work to send us homes he had found that he felt matched our preferences and also took us on tours of MANY homes. Chad was always responsive to our personal texts and answered our questions outside of typical business hours. We would highly recommend Chad as your realtor if you want a more personable and laid back home buying experience!

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2021 -
Bought a mobile home in 2020 in Cobden, IL 62920.
Chad was the realtor who showed me a house in Cobden, IL, a place that I had never lived before. He was personable and knowledgeable and helped me through every stage of the process, including getting an inspection done and then helping me negotiate with various contractors such as roofers, electricians, and plumbers. I could tell that Chad wanted to assure that everyone would be happy and that seems to be the case and if I ever decide to sell this house, I’ll call him. After the sale was complete he continued to reach out and be helpful.

Highly likely to recommend

03/18/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
Rachel was dedicated to selling my home. She was very good at keeping me informed throughout the entire process. I was very happy with her performance and would recommend her to sell your home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Carbondale, IL 62901.
Bob provided exceptional support from the preparation of our house for sale through the final closing. He has deep knowledge of the local market and strong relationships with fellow realtors and contractors. We highly recommend Realty Central for a home sale.

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Carterville, IL 62918.
Bob did a fantastic job helping my wife and I sell our house in Carterville. He was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. He also kept us up to date with every step along the way. I would most certainly hire him again. Bob is definitely a top-notch real estate professional!!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Carterville, IL 62918.
My wife and I were looking for a home for her parents so they could move up here from Tennessee. We originally thought we wanted a fixer upper but after experiencing some financing challenges we decided move in ready would be easier. So our requirements kept changing throughout the process. Rachel was super patient with us and our requirements. She was always very responsive and on more than one occasion was able to schedule us to see a house the day we asked. At times these requests were time sensitive because the house had just gone on the market and was getting offers quickly. With one house she even went and took pictures because the house didn't have any inside pictures online yet. We ended up finding the perfect house thanks to her efforts, that is just a mile from our house. Rachel is very easy to communicate with and she will certainly be our go to person if we ever need to buy or sell again. Cannot recommend her enough!

Highly likely to recommend

02/27/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 in Murphysboro, IL 62966.
My wife and I were lucky enough to work with Trez while searching for our first home, and he went above and beyond to find what we needed. He checked in with us regularly, accommodated to our schedules well, and was so quick to jump on a house as soon as we expressed interest. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy, or sell!

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in Du Quoin, IL 62832.
Bob was awesome in the sale of our home. Would recommend him to anybody. He’s knowledgeable, keeps his cool when things not his fault go wrong, and ALWAYS answered his phone.

Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2019 in Makanda, IL 62958.
Derrick is a professional, but most importantly he is fun to work with and makes the stressful process of buying a home exciting and rewarding. He helped us find our dream home and also negotiated a deal better than we thought possible. Strongly recommend Derrick to help you find a home and we will be calling him too if we ever need to list ours!

Great Experience!

Kim was awesome! Went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. She even made the drive to our house to turn on lights when she knew I would be driving in alone late at night. We are so happy with our house and with the entire team at RC Realty. Highly recommend!

, Goreville, IL

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Carbondale? They are purr-fect!

It was a seamless transaction and I can’t thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process.

My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Illinois real estate.

 

, Carbondale, IL

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I’m very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Bob and the rest of the guys at Realty Central have been great!

I thought the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn’t have been further from the truth. I’d like to give the Realty Central Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

, Carterville

True real estate gurus

I’d like to say a big thank you to Bob and the rest of the team at this location. These folks are true real restate gurus!

But don’t just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂

, Herrin